Ryan McFall ’93

Ryan McFall ’93 who is a faculty member
in the computer science department at Hope
College, received the college’s Janet L. Andersen
Award for Teaching Excellence in January
2022. This award recognizes specific activities
or aspects of teaching, rather than generic
“effective teaching,” but the emphasis is still
on recognizable excellence, and is named after
Janet Andersen, professor of mathematics from
1991 to 2005.

Return to Current Classnotes