Leah Wicander ’07

The Hope College Alumni Association Board of Directors appointed five new members and elected three new officers during its April meeting.
The board’s new members are: Tonzia Buor ’05 of Denver, Colorado; junior Alyson Davis ’24 of Palatine, Illinois; Jonathan Hatfield ’09 of Grand Rapids, Michigan; Dr. Ken Janda ’73 of San Diego, California; and Leah Wicander ’07 of Madison, Wisconsin.

Newly elected as the board’s three officers are: president, Tracey Forbes ’03 Hoesch of Ann Arbor, Michigan; vice president, Tonisha Gordon ’09 of Perrysburg, Ohio; and secretary, Dr. Kiersten Krause ’97 of Holland, Michigan. The outgoing officers are president, Dr. Jon Soderstrom ’76 of Madison, Connecticut, whose tenure on the board has concluded; vice president, Lindsay Allward-Theimer ’11 of Atlanta, Georgia; and
secretary, Anna Leach ’12 Hartge of Washington, D.C.

Grace Purdue ’22 of Grand Rapids, Michigan, formerly Senior Class Representative, was appointed representative of the most recent graduating class. Naod Estifanos ’23 of Traverse City, Michigan, formerly Junior Class Representative, was appointed Senior Class Representative.

In addition to Soderstrom, the board members who have completed their service are Jonathan Liepe ’91 of Colorado Springs, Colorado; Terrell Solberg ’21 of Traverse City; Carl Toren ’79 of Lynnwood, Illinois; and
Susan Renner ’90 Williams of Grand Rapids, Michigan. In addition, board member Lenora VandenBerg ’64 Koelbel of Laredo, Texas, died on Nov. 6, 2021.


Return to Current Classnotes