Kathleen Muloma ’19

Six recent graduates have received recognition through the prestigious Graduate Research Fellowship Program of the National Science Foundation (NSF) this year. Kathleen Muloma ’19 received a fellowship. Receiving honorable mention were Brandon Derstine ’17, Megan Elizabeth Edwards ’17, Ford Fishman ’19, Ashley Trojniak ’19 and Jacob VanderRoest ’21.
Muloma will be pursuing a Ph.D. in physical chemistry at UC Berkeley, and VanderRoest will pursue a Ph.D. in chemistry at Colorado State University. The others are continuing graduate studies: Derstine in chemistry at Stanford University; Edwards in social psychology at the University of Missouri-Columba; Fishman in ecology at Indiana University; and Trojniak in chemistry at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

Return to Current Classnotes