Tish Carr ’82 Boerigter

Hope Appoints New Alumni Board Members and Officers
During its May meeting, the Hope College Alumni Association Board of Directors appointed four new members and elected two new officers.
The board’s new members are: Toni Gordon ’09 of Perrysburg, Ohio; Mary Lammers ’60 Kempker of Zeeland, Michigan; Dr. Kiersten Krause ’97 of Holland, Michigan; and Grace Purdue, a junior from Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Newly elected as president is Jonathan Liepe ’91 of Colorado Springs, Colorado. Continuing as vice president is Scott Watson ’86 of Indianapolis, Indiana; and continuing as secretary is Tish Carr ’82 Boerigter of Portage, Michigan.

Chandler Alberda ’20 of Austin, Texas, formerly Senior Class Representative, was appointed representative of the most recent graduating class. Terrell Solberg of Traverse City, formerly Junior Class Representative, was appointed Senior Class Representative.
The board members who have completed their service are: Alec Nelson ’19 of Bon Air, Virginia; Brad Norden ’04 of Holland; and Sam Tzou ’13 of Holland.

Return to Current Classnotes